Home

“Small But Mighty Arts is a connector organization that creates career-enhancing opportunities for artists. This micro-grant program is designed to give teaching artists the jumpstart they need to advance or complete a creative project in the community.”

Bartol Foundation blog

As the Digital Marketer, I served as a key point of contact to develop and manage promotion and administration of SBMA online social media platforms, program website, and new resource website. I utilized my marketing skills, branding experience, and creative talents to promote SBMA programs, outreach, members of our creative network and other related initiatives — to give greater exposure to the organization’s work, community, and impact. I also worked to develop a timeline and process for launching the new resource website (in beta phase). I utilized the strongest parts of my organization and administrative skills to manage the launch, promotion and submission process. I met weekly with the founder to discuss my responsibilities. My goal was to provide critical marketing and promotion support to the organization while also developing professional connections and arts administration experience.

smallbutmightyarts.org

Screen Shot 2018-05-02 at 7.03.15 PM

I managed three main areas of marketing and promotion:

Events and Social Media – Supported events hosted by SBMA at a local artist’s organizations, Fringe Arts. Maintained a schedule for drafting, posting and managing ongoing communications via SBMA’S current online platforms.

Email – Facilitate outreach to SBMA grantees, partners, advisory board members, and staff to share news, updates about their work and leadership via SBMA platforms.

New website – Assist with the launch of a newly created resource website (CreateWorkThrive.com). Strategic planning sessions in spring which (will) lead to the summer launch. 

Facebook_infosession (1)

Leave a comment